Thursday photo prompt – Stones #writephoto

arch

Thursday photo prompt – Stones #writephoto

The Lost City

We walked through the ruins of a lost city. Nothing much remained of once buildings but unusual rock formations. These were the relics of a glorious past; of a grand and sublime city which has been swept away by the hands of time. Huge spoils of gates and fortresses lay all along the periphery of the city. Fascinated by the murals and sculptures on the various temples which were now in a dilapidated state we carried on through the ruins. Something inside of me said that I had been here before. This place seemed so familiar.

At the center of the city we came across a decrepit house and in front of it there was the remains a well. Known images flashed through my mind and I sat down gripping my head.

8 thoughts on “Thursday photo prompt – Stones #writephoto

Leave a comment